Anchors

Joe Hart
Joe Hart has been a part of News 4 since 1997. He started out as a reporter and has climbed his way up through the ranks to the main anchor position. Email Joe at jhart@MyNews4.com.
Bill Frankmore
News 4 Today anchor Bill Frankmore came to KRNV in May of 1998 from La Crosse, Wisconsin where he was a general assignment reporter and weekend anchor. Email Bill at bfrankmore@MyNews4.com.
Bryan Samudio
News 4 weekend anchor and weekday reporter Bryan Samudio is the type of journalist who likes to get his hands dirty on a story. Email Bryan at bsamudio@MyNews4.com.
Elias Johnson
Elias Johnson joined the News 4 team in March of 2013 as the 11pm anchor, Monday through Friday. He also reports weekdays at 4,5 and 6 p.m. newscasts. Email Elias at ejohnson@mynews4.com.
Shelby Sheehan
News 4 anchor Shelby Sheehan came to KRNV in March 1998 from Eureka, California. After two years as a general assignment reporter, Shelby was promoted to the anchor position. Email Shelby at ssheehan@MyNews4.com.
Melissa Carlson
News 4 Anchor Melissa Carlson is not a new face to KRNV. You may remember her as Melissa Santos, yes she is part Portuguese.Email Melissa at mcarlson@MyNews4.com.
Samantha Boatman
News 4 Today anchor Samantha Boatman came to KRNV in May of 2013. Samantha is no stranger to Reno, she’s been reporting in The Biggest Little City since 2011. Email Samantha at sboatman@mynews4.com.
Madison Corney
Madison Corney joined the News 4 team in December 2011 as a producer and began reporting in March 2013. Madison is originally from Ohio, but grew up in Las Vegas. Email Madison at mcorney@mynews4.com.

Weather Team

Brandon Wholey
Chief Meteorologist Brandon Wholey joined News 4 in September 2008 and can be seen forecasting Reno's challenging weather weekdays on the 5, 6 and 11 p.m. newscasts. Email Brandon at bwholey@MyNews4.com.
Tim Studebaker
Tim Studebaker joined the News 4 team in September 2013 as meteorologist for News 4 Today, The News 4 Forum, and News 4 at Noon. Email Tim at tstudebaker@MyNews4.com.

Sports Team

Bryan Samudio
News 4 weekend anchor and weekday reporter Bryan Samudio is the type of journalist who likes to get his hands dirty on a story. Email Bryan at bsamudio@MyNews4.com.

Reporters

Ashley Cullins
Ashley joined the News 4 team in March 2012. She is a graduate of the Master in Journalism program at Northwestern University’s Medill School. Email Ashley at acullins@MyNews4.com.
Elias Johnson
Elias Johnson joined the News 4 team in March of 2013 as the 11pm anchor, Monday through Friday. He also reports weekdays at 4,5 and 6 p.m. newscasts. Email Elias at ejohnson@mynews4.com.
Alyx Sacks
Alyx Sacks joined the News 4 team in July of 2012. She says she's happy to be back home after reporting for a year for NBC Montana in Butte. Email Alyx at asacks@MyNews4.com.
Marissa Schwartz
News 4 reporter Marissa Schwartz joined the News 4 team in June of 2012. From a very young age, Marissa Schwartz knew that journalism was her calling. When she was just 10 years old, she anchored for her Orinda, California elementary school's weekly news program. Email Marissa at mschwartz@MyNews4.com.
NEWSCASTS ON DEMAND

What's On

All content © Copyright 2014 Intermountain West Communications Company. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
You may also view our Sitemap

Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.