Eyes on the Road
Nevada’s Governor has approved legislation banning handheld cell phone use and text messaging for all drivers. Nevada is the 34th state to ban texting while driving. The law will go into full effect Jan. 1 with warnings to be handed out in October. After the 1st of the year, fines will range from $50 up to $250.