77th Session Leadership, Chairs

Set Text Size SmallSet Text Size MediumSet Text Size LargeSet Text Size X-Large
Updated: 11/16/2012 6:14 pm
CARSON CITY, Nev. (KRNV & MyNews4.com) -- Senate Majority Leader Mo Denis has established the committee structure for the 77th Legislative Session, which will convene on February 4th, 2013. In addition, the Majority Caucus and Minority Caucus elected their leadership at meetings last week.

The Nevada State Senate will be organized into ten standing committees for the 77th Session. The committees retain the same names as in the previous session, except the Committee on Revenue will be renamed the Committee on Revenue and Economic Development. Four morning committees (Finance, Judiciary, Legislative Operations and Elections, and Transportation) will be paired with six afternoon committees (Commerce Labor and Energy, Education, Government Affairs, Health and Human Services, Natural Resources, Revenue and Economic Development).

A chart showing the names of the committees, chairs, and leadership posts is attached.
0 Comment(s)
Comments: Show | Hide

Here are the most recent story comments.View All

No comments yet!

Featured Segments/Shows

All content © Copyright 2015 Intermountain West Communications, LLC. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
You may also view our Sitemap

Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.