Elko County GOP chairman elected to national slot

Set Text Size SmallSet Text Size MediumSet Text Size LargeSet Text Size X-Large
Updated: 2/20/2014 9:54 am

ELKO, Nev. (AP) — The chairman of the Elko County Republican Party has been elected as a national GOP committeeman representing Nevada.

The GOP state central committee chose Lee Hoffman at last weekend's meeting to serve as one of three Nevadans on the Republican National Committee.

The others are Nevada GOP Chairman Michael McDonald and national committeewoman Diana Orrock, a Ron Paul-backer from Clark County.

Hoffman told the Elko Daily Free Press he is committed to working to help bring together competing factions in a divided party.

Congressman Mark Amodei was among those who recommended him for the post.

Hoffman was elected to the Elko City Council in 1989 and served five terms. He also worked more than 30 years at Newmont Mining Corp.

©2014 Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

0 Comment(s)
Comments: Show | Hide

Here are the most recent story comments.View All

No comments yet!

Featured Segments/Shows

All content © Copyright 2015 Intermountain West Communications, LLC. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
You may also view our Sitemap

Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.