Sandoval appoints members to 150th Anniversary Commission

Set Text Size SmallSet Text Size MediumSet Text Size LargeSet Text Size X-Large
Updated: 2/20/2013 7:02 pm
CARSON CITY, Nev. (KRNV & -- Governor Brian Sandoval today announced he has appointed members to the 150th Anniversary Commission.

The thirteen Nevadans represent each of the following areas: General oversight, Lt. Governor Brian Krolicki; History and heritage, Patricia Cafferata, historian and author; Arts and culture, Myron Martin, President and CEO, the Smith Center for the Performing Arts; Education, Andrew Kirk, UNLV Professor; Native American traditions, Sherry Rupert, Executive Director, Nevada Indian Commission; Natural resources and recreation, John Tyson, Host, John Tyson’s Journal; Northern Nevada, Kathleen “Neena” Laxalt, Co-Chair, Nevada 150th Committee; Rural Nevada, Donald Newman, Executive Director, Elko Convention and Visitors Authority; Southern Nevada, Bob Brown, Publisher, Las Vegas Review Journal; General public, Bud Hicks, Attorney, McDonald Carano Wilson; Event planning and management, Lori Nelson, Vice President, Corporate Communications, Station Casinos; Marketing and communications, Randall Snow, Chief Strategic Officer, R&R Partners; and Fundraising, former Las Vegas Mayor Oscar Goodman.

Lt. Governor Brian Krolicki will also serve as Chair of the Commission. The Commission, which will be responsible for their own staffing, will also deliver a quarterly report to the Governor.

0 Comment(s)
Comments: Show | Hide

Here are the most recent story comments.View All

No comments yet!

Featured Segments/Shows

All content © Copyright 2015 Intermountain West Communications, LLC. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
You may also view our Sitemap

Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.