Smack, Orrock, win Nevada RNC posts

Set Text Size SmallSet Text Size MediumSet Text Size LargeSet Text Size X-Large
Updated: 5/06/2012 9:58 am

SPARKS, Nev. (AP) — Nevada Republicans ordered a changing of the guard at the Republican National Committee, ousting incumbent committee members for new blood.

Diana Orrock of Clark County handily won a three-way contest Saturday night at the state GOP convention in Sparks, defeating incumbent Committeewoman Heidi Smith of Reno and challenger Carol Del Carlo of Incline Village.

For national committeeman, James Smack of Fallon beat for Nevada Gov. Bob List for the post. Smack is vice chairman of the state party and a Ron Paul supporter.

List and Smith will serve in their current roles until the end of August, after the Republican national convention in Tampa, Fla.

©2012 Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

0 Comment(s)
Comments: Show | Hide

Here are the most recent story comments.View All

No comments yet!

Featured Segments/Shows

All content © Copyright 2015 Intermountain West Communications, LLC. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
You may also view our Sitemap

Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.