Sudfeld semifinalist for John Mackey Award

Set Text Size SmallSet Text Size MediumSet Text Size LargeSet Text Size X-Large
Updated: 11/12/2012 1:09 pm
RENO, Nev. (KRNV & -- Nevada senior tight end Zach Sudfeld has been named as one of eight semifinalists for the John Mackey Award.

The eight semi-finalists were determined by confidential balloting of the John Mackey Award Selection Committee. The 2012 John Mackey Award finalists will be announced on Monday, November 19, 2012 at The website also features all Mackey Award related information including the John Mackey Selection Committee, the selection process and award criteria, information on all past award recipients and a high resolution image of the award trophy available for download.

2012 John Mackey Award Semi-Finalists
(alphabetical order)

Jack Doyle (SR, Western Kentucky)
Tyler Eifert (SR, Notre Dame)
Zach Ertz (SR, Stanford)
Gavin Escobar (JR, San Diego State)
Joseph Fauria (SR, UCLA)
Ryan Otten (SR, San Jose State)
Austin Seferian-Jenkins (SO, Washington)
Zach Sudfeld (SR, Nevada)

All-time John Mackey Award Recipients
2000 - Tim Stratton, Purdue
2001 - Dan Graham, Colorado
2002 - Dallas Clark, Iowa
2003 - Kellen Winslow II, Miami (FL)
2004 - Heath Miller, Virginia
2005 - Marcedes Lewis, UCLA
2006 - Matt Spaeth, Minnesota
2007 - Fred Davis, USC
2008 - Chase Coffman, Missouri
2009 - Aaron Hernandez, Florida
2010 - D.J. Williams, Arkansas
2011 - Dwayne Allen, Clemson

0 Comment(s)
Comments: Show | Hide

Here are the most recent story comments.View All

No comments yet!

Featured Segments/Shows

All content © Copyright 2015 Intermountain West Communications, LLC. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
You may also view our Sitemap

Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.