UNR Presidential Candidates narrowed down to three

Set Text Size SmallSet Text Size MediumSet Text Size LargeSet Text Size X-Large
Updated: 4/05/2012 7:18 pm
RENO, Nev. (KRNV & MyNews4.com) – Only three candidates remain following an afternoon meeting with the selection committee searching for the next President of the University of Nevada Reno.

The Remaining candidates are:
Marc Johnson – The current interim President of UNR.
Steven Angle - Provost of Wright State University in Dayton, Ohio.
Rachel Croson - Division Director of the Division of Social and Economic Sciences.

Sabah Randhawa, Provost and Executive Vice President of Oregon State University, dropped out of the race before the vote.

The two candidates who didn’t make it to the next round were:
Yash P. Gupta – Previous Dean of the Johns Hopkins University Carey Business School.
Stephen G. Wells - President of the Desert Research Institute.

The search was launched after former UNR President Milton Glick died at the age of 73 last April.

0 Comment(s)
Comments: Show | Hide

Here are the most recent story comments.View All

No comments yet!

Featured Segments/Shows

All content © Copyright 2015 Intermountain West Communications, LLC. All Rights Reserved. For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
You may also view our Sitemap

Inergize Digital This site is hosted and managed by Inergize Digital.
Mobile advertising for this site is available on Local Ad Buy.